

Republic of the Philippines Province of Bohol MUNICIPALITY OF LOON

OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 9TH REGULAR SESSION OF THE 13TH SANGGUNIANG BAYAN OF LOON, PROVINCE OF BOHOL HELD ON THE 30TH DAY OF AUGUST 2016 AT THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN (SB) OFFICE, LOON, BOHOL-

PRESENT:

Hon. Lloyd Peter M. Lopez, M.D. Vice Mayor, Presiding Officer

Hon. Pedro M. Literatus, Jr. SB Member Hon. Timoteo L. Legitimas SB Member Hon. Emerson S. Relampagos SB Member Hon. Lydia L. Almasa SB Member Hon. Zaide Y. Coritico SB Member Hon. Judy Marie H. Veloso SB Member Hon. Kristel P. Tecson SB Member

Hon. Cesar R. Pedrigal Ex-Officio Member

SICK LEAVE:

Hon. Nilo P. Branzuela SB Member

MUNICIPAL ORDINANCE NO. 16-002

Series of 2016

AN ORDINANCE STRENGTHENING THE MANAGEMENT OF LOON COASTAL **GEOMORPHIC CONSERVATION PARK (LCGCP)**

Be it enacted by the 13thSangguniang Bayan of Loon, Bohol in session duly assembled:

Section 1. TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP (TWG)

1.) Creation.

There shall be created a Technical Working Group (TWG) of Loon Coastal Geomorphic Conservation Park to be composed of the following:

TWG Chief - A professional consultant on planning and estate development

TWG Members:

- 1. one consultant on environmental conservation and planning
- 2. one consultant on socio-cultural and tourism development
- 3. one consultant on marine and fisheries ecosystem conservation and development
- 4. one consultant on property development and investments

promotion matters

5. one consultant on legal matters

2.) Hiring.

The TWG shall be selected and hired by the Municipal Mayor with honorarium, professional fees and allowances, under contract by authority of the Sangguniang Bayan as the need arises. It shall serve as the technical body that assists the Loon Coastal Geomorphic Conservation Park Management Council (LCGCPMC) in all planning, project implementation and monitoring activities.

3.) Functions.

The TWG Functions and Responsibilities include the following:

1. To conduct research, studies and investigations.

SB MUNICIPAL ORDINANCE NO. 16-002, Series of 2016

- 2. To formulate and recommend plans, proposals, projects for approval by the LCGCPMC and the Sangguniang Bayan.
- 3. To formulate technical guidelines and policies for approval by the LCGCPMC and the Sangguniang Bayan.
- 4. To prepare or gather data and other documentary requirements on contracts and agreements to be entered into by the Local Government Unit of Loon and interested party/ies.
- 5. To conduct social preparation and Information Education Campaign (IEC) activities.
- 6. To conduct monitoring and evaluation activities.

Section 2. SECRETARIAT

There shall be created a SECRETARIAT to be composed of personnel from executive department and legislative department who will take charge of records keeping, scheduling and coordinating of meetings and other activities, and management of the LCGCPMC office.

Section 3. TERM OF OFFICE

The term of office of the members of the LCGCPMC, TWG and SECRETARIART shall be Three (3) years or co-terminus with the term of office of the Municipal Mayor, whichever is longer. However, the members can be replaced anytime upon the discretion of the Municipal Mayor and Sangguniang Bayan.

Section 4. WORKING COMMITTEES

1.) Creation.

There shall be created working committees on:

1.) Policies and Administrative Committee

Chairperson - Municipal Mayor

Members - SB Chairman Committee on Tourism

SB Chairman Committee on Agriculture and Fisheries

All Punong Barangays who are members of the LCGCPMC

2.) Enterprise Development and Investment Promotions Committee

Chairperson - Municipal Vice Mayor

Members – SB Chairman Committee on Investment, Commerce, Trade and Industry

SB Chairman Committee on Economic Enterprise

SB Chairman Committee on Employment & Labor Management

3.) Monitoring, Quality Control and Standard Committee

Chairperson – SB Chairman Committee on Environment

Members - DepEd Representative

All Punong Barangay who are members of the LCGCMPC

4.) Security and Legal Committee

Chairperson - SB Chairman Committee on Peace and Order

Members - Representatives of DENR and BFAR

SB Chairman Committee on Rules, Codification &Legal Matters

2.) Term.

Page 3 of 3 SB MUNICIPAL ORDINANCE NO. 16-002, Series of 2016

LLOYD PETER M. LOPEZ, M.D. Vice-Mayor Presiding Officer

The terms of office of the working committee members shall be Three (3) years or coterminus with the term of office of the Municipal Mayor whichever is longer.

Section 5.REPEALING CLAUSE

Any provision of Municipal Ordinance No. 14-003 series of 2014 inconsistent thereto is hereby repealed or modified accordingly.

Section 6.EFFECTIVITY

This ordinance shall take effect immediately upon its approval.
UNANIMOUSLY APPROVED.
 000
I hereby certify to the correctness of the above-quoted ordinance. FIDELINO P. CORITICO, LLB Secretary to the Sanggunian
ATTESTED:

APPROVED:

ELVI PETER L. RELAMPAGOS Municipal Mayor Date: _____