

# Republic of the Philippines Province of Bohol MUNICIPALITY OF LOON

# OFFICE OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN

EXCERPTS FROM THE MINUTES OF THE 3rd REGULAR SESSION OF THE 9<sup>TH</sup> SANGGUNIANG BAYAN OF LOON, PROVINCE OF BOHOL HELD ON THE 19<sup>th</sup> DAY OF JULY, 2004 AT THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAN SESSION HALL-

PRESENT: Hon. Edwin R. Ladeza, SB Member, Acting Presiding Officer

Hon. Josephat B. Palma,
Hon. Priscilla C. Branzuela,
Hon. Titus Clark Miranda,
Hon. Thomas Raul L. Cartagenas, SB Member
Hon. Zenon R. Perez,
Hon. Timoteo L. Legitimas,
Hon. Julius M. Simbajon,
Hon. Ignacio M. Castil
SB Member
SB Member
SB Member

Hon. Artemio N. Sangarios LnB President, Ex-Officio Member Hon. Allan Rey M. Palban SKMF President, Ex-Officio Member

ABSENT: None

## **MUNICIPAL ORDINANCE NO. 04-006**

Series of 2004

AN ORDINANCE CREATING THE EIGHT (8) ADMINISTRATIVE DISTRICTS OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF LOON UNDER THE SUPERVISION OF THE EIGHT REGULAR MEMBERS OF THE SANGGUNIANG BAYAYN, AND PROVIDING ITS ORGANIZATION SET-UP THEREOF -

(Author: Hon. Vice-Mayor Edwin R. Ladeza) (Co-Author: Hon. Tomas Raul L. Cartagenas)

Be it enacted by the 9<sup>th</sup> Sangguniang Bayan of Loon, Bohol in session duly assembled, that:

Section 1. CREATION. There shall be created Eight (8) Administrative Districts of the Municipality of Loon, Bohol, to wit:

DISTRICT I	DISTRICT II	DISTRICT III	DISTRICT IV
1.Song-on 2.Tontonan	1.Moto Norte 2.Moto Sur	1.Cogon Norte 2.Basac	1.Bahi 2.Bagacay Katipuhan
3.Taytay	3.Napo	<ol><li>Canhangdon Or.</li></ol>	3.Bagacay Kawayan

4.Cuasi 5.Tangnan 6.Pig-ot 7.Cabadug 8.Cabug 9.Basdacu 10.Lintuan	4.Cogon Sur 5.Canmanoc 6.Tubodio 7.Tiwi 8.Tan-awan 9.Agsoso 10.Badbad Occidenta	4.Canhangdon Oc. 5.Biasong 6.Catagbacan Handig 7.Catagbacan Norte 8.Catagbacan Sur 9.Ubayon al 10.Ticugan	4.Bagacay Saong 5.Cantumocad 6.Nueva Vida 7. Pananquilon 8.Pondol
DISTRICT V	DISTRICT VI	DISTRICT VII	DISTRICT VIII
1.Cansubayon 2. Campatud 3.Bongco 4.Bugho 5.Nagtuang 6.Quinobcoban 7.Badbad Oriental 8.Tubodacu 9.Tubuan	<ol> <li>Genomoan</li> <li>Canmaag</li> <li>Cansuaguit</li> <li>Candaigan</li> <li>Cantaongon</li> <li>Cantam-is Bago</li> <li>Cantam-is Baslay</li> </ol>	1. Basdio 2. Calayugan Norte 3. Calayugan Sur 4. Mocpoc Norte 5. Mocpoc Sur 6. Canigaan 7. Sondol 8. Ubojan	1.Cambaquiz 2.Cabacungan 3.Looc 4.Pantudlan 5.Talisay

#### Section 2. ADMINISTRATIVE SUPERVISION.

- 2.1 The administrative Supervision of the 8 District shall be respectively vested in the hands of the 8 Elective/Regular Members of the Sanguniang Bayan.
- 2.2 Each District Kagawad shall be responsible for the legislative and administrative nourishment of his district.
- 2.3 Upon assumption into office, each Member of the Sangguniang Bayan shall be assigned to manage such district as a specific area of his administrative concentration, in coordination with the other districts.
- 2.4 The district assignment shall be made as the basis of gathering data and suggestions from the component barangays, as sources of legislation for municipal implementation.
- 2.5 The President of the Liga ng mga Barangay, in his capacity as ex-officio member of the Sangguniang Bayan shall continue his functions as head of the liga.
- 2.6 The President of the Sangguniang Kabataan Municipal Federation shall continue his functions as president of the SKMF.
- 2.7 Any contest or other form of district competitions initiated by the Municipal Government shall be channeled through the said administrative districts.
- 2.8 Each administrative District has the option on how to conduct the process of elimination relative to said contest or competitions.

### Section 3. LEGISLATIVE CONSULTATION

- 3.1 The Sangguniang Bayan shall conduct processes of consultation to the Administraative Districts, "in aid of legislation" with the following items:
  - a. Data gathering on legislative issues
  - b. Recognition of Legislative proposals
  - c. Public hearings on proposed ordinances

- d. Feedback on the process of implementation of ordinances
- e. Remedial measures on enacted ordinances
- f. Proposed resolutions affecting the district
- g. Other plans and programs for the welfare of the districts and/or for the entire town as a whole.
- 3.2 The Legislative Consultation may also be done with the presence of the Honorable Mayor or Department Heads for a thorough process of deliberations, and may also be attended by all the barangay officials and concerned residents of the district, as the case may be.
- 3.3 The schedule of Legislative Consultation shall be held at least once every two months.
- 4.1 Composition.

Each Administrative District shall be organized and composed of the barangay captains with the following officers: (a) District Chairman (b) District Vice-Chairman (c) District Secretary (d) District Treasurer (e) District Auditor 4.2 Election nd Term.

The District Officers shall be elected during the first meeting of the District Liga right after the barangay election and is co-terminous with the term of office of the Punong Barangay.

4.3 Administrative Meeting

The District officers shall hold its meeting at least once for every quarter, with the presence of the District Kagawad. At least three officers, or District Chairman may however call special meetings for specified purposes.

4.4 Powers and Functions.

The Administrative District officers shall perform the following basic functions:

- a. Chairman shall lead his district with the supervision and guidance of the District Kagawad
- b. Vice-Chairman shall assist the functions of the Chairman
- c. Secretary shall perform secretarial functions of the district
- d. Treasurer shall take charge of the District financial operations
- e. Auditor shall perform the usual auditing functions

Section 5. EFFECTIVITY. This ordinance shall take effect immediately upon approval.

"APPROVED UNANIMOUSLY."	
I hereby certify to the corre	ectness of the above-quoted Municipal Ordinance.

ATTESTED:

# **EDWIN R. LADEZA**

Vice-Mayor Presiding Officer

## FIDELINO P. CORITICO

Secretary to the Sanggunian

APPROVED:

CESAR TOMAS M. LOPEZ, M.D. Municipal Mayor

Date Approved: July 20, 2004